Nowadays men's sport is given far more attention in the society than women sports. What are the reasons and do you think is it a positive or negative situation?

In recent days society pays more attention to men’s sport than women’s. There are numerous causes of this and I believe that it is a negative trend.

One of the main reasons of this situation is the patriarchy in all the world and many things in our society are made for men by men, including sport. For example, goverment and authorities invest a lot of money in developing men’s sport and it is coming more popular every day. It leads to decreasing of popularity women’s sports and due to decline women interest in sport.

Another cause is that many people are biased against women. For instanse, it is accepted in our society that women are weaker than men and they can not do the same sports. In consequence of this, the way to big sport is close for women and it leads to complete lack of opportunity to do professional sport for women.And the result of this, women have less ways to improve their personality or to achive their personal goals.

Nowadays men’s sport is more famous than women’s because of patriarchy and bias against women. I firmly believe that it is negative situation and also it can cause more seriosly consequences as complete lack of sport in women life.