Nowadays more and more older people who are looking for work have to compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

In today’s context, there is an ongoing concern about the work competition between youth and mature people. This issue can be attributed to various factors, and it necessitates concerted efforts to address it.

First and foremost, employers are playing a vital role in this problem. The basis for job selection is qualifications, experiences, and the employee’s salary. From the taskmasters perspective, they need high competent labor and low stipend. Undoubtedly, the experiences of older people will suprasses the younger people. However, the wages of juniors are lower than those of seniors. One of the consequences of this trouble is a lack of job opportunities for freshness, which leads to a delay in marriage and starting a family. Furthermore, the poor health of the elderly will decline the productivity of society.

There are some steps that should be taken by the government to tackle this competition. Firstly, the retirement age should be determined by force of law. Additionally, an appropriate pension should be provided that allows for a decent life. Secondly, the regulations that enforced employers to employ a specific number of adults in junior positions. Finally, courses and leadership workshops should be facilitated for young people to develop and improve their skills. For example, governments can support the prices of these subjects and encourage accomplished individuals to get them for free.

In conclusion, the race between older people and younger people is a multifaceted issue that requires collaborative efforts from employers and authorities. By addressing the underlying causes and implementing targeted solutions, it is possible to mitigate this rivalry.