Nowadays more and more older people who are looking for work have to compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

Nowadays, many people see work as a race since they have to compete to get it, both old and younger generation seek for it. As a primary issue, it happened due to the amount of job opportunities and the number of jobseekers is not equal and slopp. So, to overcome this situation, the expansion of employment opportunities should be getting wider and wider as well as new positions are offered.

On one side, job opportunities in an area is never keep up with the number of job seekers. Sadly, this is caused by the population growth which continues to increase without any great planned solutions. A lot of residents do not have good awareness regarding population explosion. As an example, they did not decide for having children wisely. Moreover, year by year, the extreme amount of fresh graduates that finding for jobs are always increase. As a result, all generations will continue to pile up fighting for limited positions. It leads to more competitive situations.

On the other side, solving the problem by expanding work chances and new positions offered are very necessary. Government would be better to open more various sectors and develop existing ones resulting in more varied positions. For example, positions related to digital human resources, and others that associate with digital technologies. Furthermore, specialisation in age should be created to limit overlapping in job positions competition. And also, skills training for older generation should be held. As a consequence, it will leads to meeting the community’s employment needs and resolving problems related to intergenerational unrest.

To sum up, a balance between the availability of job opportunities and job seekers must be realized immediately by opening various sectors to overcome this issue. Moreover, in order to avoid intergenerational competition, the specialisation for job and skills training for old people should be held.