Nowadays more and more older people who are looking for work have to compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

In recent years, there is a job between elderly and young people for the same position. This essay will first suggest that the biggest problem caused by the issue of this tendency and then show some solutions as the most viable solution.

The foremost caused by technology is developing importantly in the world. Many companies recruit usually of individuals who are knowledgeable about technology and fire workers who ca adapt to the new condition. However, the elderly work as a slowly and do not have more information about computers or modern technology as younger individuals. As a result, early retirement among the elderly is increasing and households in which the elderly are the breadwinners face financial difficulties. Furthermore, a large number of factories need employees with many years of That makes young people will be threatened by unemployment. leads to rising criminal activities. Take, for instance, robberies occurring by young individuals nowadays in Japan. These actions have adverse impacts not only on the future of the young individuals but also on the safety of the community.

A possible solution to this problem would be solved by the government. The elderly have many opportunities to find jobs. Moreover, the government also needs to create more job places and should give an appropriate laws for internships or only fire employees for serious reasons. If a job market is diversified, both generations won’t need to work with each other.

In summary, the major consequences of the increasing competition between young and elderly workers are lack of jobs, early retirement of the elderly and appearing many young criminals. It is predicted that the government will join and apply the above suggestion to decrease these problems.