Nowadays more and more older people who are looking for work have to compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

It is argued that the number of old people competing with the youth to seek job opportunities is increasing in the contemporary world. This phenomenon can result in some problems including job’s security of the seniors and difficulty for young people in finding jobs, and they should be tackled by collaborative actions from employers and educational institutions.

To commence with, there are two main issues for this trend. First and foremost, this competition can pose a threat to the capability of holding slots for the same jobs of the elderly. This is because young people are usually energetic with full of creative ideas, and they are becoming more skillful and expert in their fields in modern society, allowing them to make a huge impression on employers more easily than older people. Therefore, they could flexibly immerse themselves in the job market to contribute their lively youth and dedication to the development of the corporations. In addition, another issue is that young individuals may struggle to look for favorable jobs due to their lack of experience. In fact, as many young people solely focus on enhancing theoretical knowledge at schools, they might forget to improve their practical skills in reality, leading to the shortage of experience that many companies need before being accepted to jobs.

Nevertheless, despite the issues aforementioned above, several measures could be taken to alleviate these problems. Firstly, recruiters from many corporations can create more opening vacancies to adapt for positions which need years of experience that would be definitely suitable for old individuals. As a result, they can find pleasant jobs for themselves without competing with youngsters, leading to reduced competition in the labor markets. Secondly, universities can cooperate with corporations to pave the way for young people to seek desirable jobs relating to their fields. For instance, institutions can collaborate with a number of banks to enhance more banking positions for youngsters who major in financial sectors. Consequently, this methodology can help young individuals have more career prospects as well as diminish the contests for employment with seniors.

In conclusion, it is irrefutable that the trend for older people to have a tendency towards competing with young individuals to find jobs can lead to job’s possibility of the older and the challenging for adolescents to conquer career prospects. However, these issues can be solved by cooperative actions from bosses and academic institutions.