Nowadays more and more older people who are looking for work have to compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

In this contemporary world, competition at workplace is at its peak with more and more fresh graduates coming out of universities with massive creativity and productivity. While this is of course a positive cause to the labour market, it also poses greater risk for the matured or senior people on the job search. This essay will discuss the issue it brings and conclude with a possible solution to this up rising crux.

To begin with, young graduates are filled with more advanced industry related knowledges and skills, while senior citizen depend on their existing ideas. This however causes a significant impact on their performance. Because most of the times they miss out on new technologies which could save them a great deal of time by suggesting future proof ideas and different routes for success. For instance, with the revolutionary Sora Artificial Intelligent, we can now generate an advertising clip in Japan within few minutes without even travelling to the country. This could minimize the cost while expedite the process

One way to resolve these issues is by setting up specific experience requirements to be eligible to apply for a job. This way experienced people will receive priority in selecting process. Furthermore, mid-senior or senior staffs should be assigned as a manger or team lead. This way, fresh young graduates could bring extraordinary ideas to the table and leaders can choose the best ones based on the demand. As a result, company could utilize both expertise and could take an organization to achieve their goals faster. EFC Group Ltd., for instance, all their managers are expert with at least ten years of experience while all the team members are comparatively young. This already made them one of the industry leaders within very short period.

In conclusion, although young players are a threat to the job market because of their advanced education and practical experience, with right requirements set in job hire process all parties could be benefited from this modern problem.