Nowadays, more and more people are moving from the countryside to cities, which are becoming overcrowded. What are the reasons for this movement to cities and what can be done to reduce it?

In recent years, the trend of moving to metropolises has drastically surge leading to some negative impacts. I believe that there are many triggers that cause this, such as increasing comfort and the abundance of job opportunities. However, some steps should be considered to minimize its side effects.

To begin with, the majority of people tend to dwell in megapolises instead of rural areas mainly due to the different options of professions and the variety of facilities. In other words, in countryside, if a graduate in a field requires modern methods and technology, they would mostly spend a major part of their life unemployment due the scarcity of their carrier there. For example, a recent survey conducted by a domestic company revealed that individuals have more chances to find a work in cities more than rural area. Therefore, what can be said that as these areas have a better standard of living and several options to improve their income, there will be continuous flow towards them.

Nevertheless, one of the measures that should be taken to reduce this phenomenon is decentralization multinational companies to less congested areas. To illustrate, when the government subsides business to postural areas, many proletarians would rather stay in their hometown if they can get work opportunities. For instance, the Egyptian government has recently legislated a new law that mandates that the second branch of global enterprises should be founded in less populated locations rather than cities. Thus, the country presents an alternative method to decrease the negative impact of this issue resulting in more benefits.

In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that the problem of some areas being overfilled with population could be easily resolved via some simple steps such as increasing places of employment in different regions.