Nowadays, more and more people want to get things done instantly (such as services, information, and tasks). Why is this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, an increasing number of individuals wants things as early as possible. It could be either a commodity, a service or any online information. While this trend offers certain advantage, I believe it even brings some drawbacks, making it both a positive and a negative development.

On the one hand, it has become crucial to know what is happening around the world. People want to get the news instantly – be it related to world affairs, stock market, politics etc. This is because certain news can help them in grow profit in their business. For example, variations in share price news could decide if the holders are gaining or loosing money.

Moreover, everybody wants their items to be delivered in less time. This not only reduces the wait time but also creates a customer base for business owners. For instance, Amazon provides one day delivery service so consumers will always choose buying it from them rather any other website.

On the flipside, in industries like the restaurant one, this may have an disadvantage on servers and cooks. They have to be on their toes to prepare food and serve the order on time. If the food arrives late, customer might loose patience and can scold waiter which could be physically and mentally straineous. Furthermore, on social media, the time span of people watching videos has decreased as they want quick entertainment. This makes them watch their phone screens for long hours which can affect their health in many ways.

In conclusion though having things instantly in life can be advantageous because of ease of availability and profitablity. But it also test patience level which could have an impact on physical well being.