Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, people have decided to work away from their friends and family. While many opinions find disadvantages such as being homesick and missing the place where they usually live, this essay claims the advantages of working far from home.

Firstly, the person can discover exotic places wherever is the work being carried; for example, an engineer working in Perth can go to the most beautiful beaches there every day off, or a flight attendant flying around the planet serving coffees.

Secondly, the person is able to meet different people and cultures from any places around the world; for example, a labourer on a farm in north queensland that is working with persons from Europe travelling around Australia due to their working holiday visa program allowed by the goverment.

Finally, the biggest reward is economic, if a worker is sent to work away from his home and family, the company has to pay him expenses extra per day, this amount includes a percentage for meals, an incentive for being away from his relatives and also in some cases the extra time is higher., therefore the people try to make extratime in this situations.

To sum up, working away can be challenging for the people that is too dependant of the family, however the rest of the people can enjoy a trip to a paradise like thailandia while work, or meet some new friends and sharing cultures, during the duties, and at the same time add some extra dollars to their bank account.