Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

“In the modern world, a growing number of individuals choose to leave behind their relatives to develop their job careers. While I acknowledge that there are some drawbacks to this trend, I am strongly convinced that it could bring many beneficial effects to their value, which is discussed in this essay.”

“On the one hand, it is supposed that setting up their careers in the workplace alone may result in the risk of disorientation. This is due to the lack of support from their friends and supervision from their families, helping them make more accurate decisions for their lives. A case in point is that labor apprentices moving from rural areas often overlook their balanced diets while working by eating instant noodles constantly. This can affect their health, which may cause symptoms of illness that disrupt their work; then it may affect their finances by losing their wages and paying bills, including hospital bills.”

“On the other hand, I strongly believe that moving away from friends and family for work may enhance their independent skills that can form the success of the foreseeable future. In fact, to have sustainable businesses, professional entrepreneurs have experienced many challenges with the advertisement of products from local consumers to the world instead of following their relatives’ advice to apply for jobs at certain companies. A further point to discuss is that they can learn and obtain relevant skills from their failures for their brand image’s promotion and come up with other marketing strategies by themselves to foster commerce and collaborate with other partners easily.”

“In conclusion, despite the fact that working alone may result in some demerits, this is the key factor to help them open their horizons and be successful in their job careers.”