Nowadays, most countries can improve the standard of living through economic development, but some social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of this phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages?

The economy is the major fundamental to improve the standard of countries. So, most countries believe that they can change the life standard while they stay face to face to lose their social customs due to changes. This situation has some benefits and drawbacks for countries, as I will explain in this essay.

The main advantage is that developing as an economy may increase money flow into countries from different sources. In this way, countries can make improvements to some facilities such as hospitals and schools. Consequently, they can contribute to the public’s social values. The second benefit is that if countries prefer to develop their economy through the tourism sector, they may introduce their local customs to others. In this way, they can reinforce their values.

In addition to a few advantages, there are also some disadvantages. The first is that the growth of the economy will increase new job fields which need new employees. Employers may try to find workers from other countries. This situation can cause a rise in the number of emigrate people who live in the country. Therefore their social values may be lost by mixing with other cultures. Another drawback is that countries will contact to an extent and improve their economy with other countries, this can lead to behaving as an independent with others. Consequently, this issue may affect their values badly.

In conclusion, some of the benefits of the growth of the economy are improvements in some public facilities and introducing countries’ customs. However, several disadvantages also exist, these include lack of freedom of countries and mixing of cultures. Which has more impact will depend on the countries’ choices.