Nowadays, older people who need employment have to compete with young people. Whaf problem does this causes, and what are the solutions?

In this modern world , organizations are becoming more competitive. In recent times, it is seen that aged people are competing with young people in the companies. In this essay, the reasons of this situation and the possible solutions will be discussed in depth.

To commence with the causes, there are several reasons for which older people need to compete with young generation, two major issues are unavoidable; they are: experienced people overshadow young people and older people face difficulties with technologies. So, to initiate with the first issue, older people have more knowledge and skills than young workers as they have gathered various experiences by working in different organizations. Therefore, this makes the younger demotivated because they are less aware of company traits, cultures, and also less skilled in communication. For instance, young employees get nervous when they face their first official meeting; in contrast, aged people feel more confident as they are used to this situation. Thus, it can be said that young employees get overshadowed by their seniors.

Moving further to the next reason, being technologically advanced, new comers are blessed because everything, in this new era, is operated by technologies. While older people find it tough to cope with the technology, it seems a matter of seconds to work with the technology for youngers because they are more updated and get introduced themselves through different software programs, such as: ms office, python, c programing and many more. Moreover, older people think that it is not their cup of tea, so they become frustrated and unproductive for the workplace.

I strongly believe that these scenarios can be resolved by enforcing some major steps. Employers should offer specific job role for the young employees so that both groups do not get mixed up and felt inferior to each other. No doubt, both young and older people are the assets and can prove themselves productive if they get hired for their expertise. Another probable solution is ensuring pension scheme for the old people so that they do not need to face competition with young employees, and live a healthy life.

To sum up, a huge number of issues can be arised if aged People and young generation participate together, but it can be solved by measuring few necessary steps.