Nowadays, people believe that governments should invest tax-payers money in healthcare, while others believe that money should be used in other areas. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion

People nowadays are at loggerheads over whether government should put huge emphasis on health care, while others suggest other factors should be of greater significance. In my opinion, although spending on improving human beings’ health levels is paramount, more attention and financial budget should be given to areas like scientific and military developments.

Admittedly, health plays an unique role at the societal level and government therefore should allocate part of their funds to this facet. Specifically, as human beings gradually develop, germs and viruses are constantly evolving at the same time, with part of them may cause lethal and dire repercussions. When facing these fatal challenges, only government has the ability to distribute money, as well as manpower and material resources, to alleviate the aforementioned situations. Take the case of COVID-19, which has swept over the world since 2019 with a high morality, as a result, not only did government provide a prohibitively exorbitant amount of money to handle this disease, but also launch a series of monetary policies and financial incentives to reward companies innovating and achieving outstanding outcomes in the pharmaceutical industry, which has indeed dramatically improved people’s health.

Compared to health, science and technology is obviously much more important with a deeper and unparalleled influence. The impact of scientific development ranges from using robots to enhance overall productivity and efficiency, to developing a well-organized internet system to protect national security, especially those regarding confidential data. Also, the devotion to technology could assist the health industry by developing sophisticated robots replacing surgeons to doing operations with higher precision and lower negligence.

Resembling to technology, the same is true to army and military area. It is undeniable that the military serves as the most fundamental part of a nation’s liveliness and prosperity. Currently, this area is especially incomparable with the fact that we are living in a much turbulent societies with chaos and riots everywhere. Warfare frequently occurs and humanitarian crises are looming, particularly in the Middle East.

In conclusion, it is clear that government should reasonably take advantage of its funds and influence not only in the medical industry, but only in other more urgently-needed facets.