Nowadays, people believe that governments should invest tax-payers money in healthcare, while others believe that money should be used in other areas. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion

People have different opinions about distribution of taxes. While some think that the health system is the best option for reducing diseases,I feel that taxes should be allocated to other important fields.

There are several reasons why the country’s income should be used in providing good health facilities to its citizens. Firstly, investing in healthcare results in healthier citizens. Secondly, providing world-class facilities to cater to the health needs of the citizens is a very important investment which will further result in a stronger workforce. For example, almost all people prefer to work in a job that guarantees their health. Finally, this investment not only strengthens the people’s trust in the government, but also it is financially beneficial.

On the other hand, I am of the opinion that the overall progress of a country is measured in sectors such as education and infrastructure. Because, educated citizens will provide for skilled personnel needed for the growth of a state. In addition, excellent infrastructure facilities in the from of transport and skilled labour will attract foreign investment along with domestic growth. To illustrate, the USA has become a force to reckon with in the world because of its investment in education and infrastructure. Besides that, if the taxpayer’s money is spent in these areas, the economy of our country will increase significantly.

In conclusion, although the health sector needs sufficient expenditure to keep it’s citizens healthy, I reckon that taxes should be allocated to other essential sectors like education and infrastructure.