Nowadays, people believe that governments should invest tax-payers money in healthcare, while others believe that money should be used in other areas. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion

Some people argue that the money which is earned by the government from people as tax should be spent on medical services, while others disagree and say that the government should invest it in other kinds of services. While people’s health should be taken seriously, and having access to reliable medical services is essential, I believe that a country should consider developing other areas, such as the economy, to achieve success.

On one hand, it is crystal clear that health is the most important asset that every individual has in his/her life. The government is responsible for ensuring people that if any illness or accident which causes life-threatening challenges to a resident happens, people will be cured in high-level hospitals or clinics that are well-equipped and have educated personnel. More importantly, the poor must access these services too, without any serious financial problems, so authorities have to spend enough money to create such places and purchase high-quality medical tools and, surely, make them accessible to all citizens equally. To exemplify, one of my friends’ fathers passed away two years ago as a result of poor conditions that exist in our country’s public hospitals, so the government must take some actions to tackle these problems so that no sad story like this happens to anyone else.

On the other hand, in addition to these services, there are a plenty of other areas that play important roles in the future of both countries and their people. For example, to have a prosperous economy, a considerable proportion of taxes have to be dedicated to improving the country’s infrastructure and manufacturing various goods in order to export them to other countries. In this way, this money is invested in an area which brings an additional source of income and can be later used for other purposes. To clarify, in the country where I live, there are a lot of natural resources, so hiring people to work on them seems to be a fruitful decision that deserves investing, because it will help us have great progress and solve different problems that people face nowadays.

In conclusion, much as services that improve people’s health are crucial and investing in them is a reasonable area on which taxes can be spent, other aspects should not be ignored, as all of them are necessary for a country to take off. Nowadays, people believe that governments should invest taxpayers’ money in healthcare, while others believe that money should be used in other areas. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.