Nowadays, people believe that governments should invest tax-payers money in healthcare, while others believe that money should be used in other areas. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion

People have different views about how money that is taken as tax from citizens should be spent. While some argue that it would be better to spend money on promoting healthcare, I believe that it is necessary to take a balanced approach and consider other areas to invest in too.

There are various reasons why people believe that healthcare should be prioritized when it comes to spending and investing tax money. They may think that health is the most important aspect of everyone’s life. In fact, having healthy people not only develops the economy due to the fact that it provides efficient and functional labor, but also maintains a dynamic and happy society, leading to innovation and success. Moreover, this kind of investing can act as a deterrent and prevent severe problems like different kinds of cancers and chronic diseases, which may put a great financial burden on the entire healthcare and insurance system.

In spite of these arguments, I believe that there are some other important areas which need to be invested in to have a healthy and balanced society. For example, the education system and various sectors of the economy like industry are among those parts that should be considered and promoted by the citizens’ money, due to the fact that healthy and strong people who are illiterate and unemployed not only do not bring any benefits to their society but also make the government spend more money to support them. Moreover, some claim that investing people’s money only in healthcare by the government may be interpreted as an act of populism and shows that the authorities of the society are not aware enough of the people’s needs and do not possess a long-sighted approach to develop a sustainable society.

In conclusion, although it might seem that the people’s money should be spent to maintain their own health, I personally believe that all the needs of a society should be considered and invested in appropriately.