Nowadays, people believe that governments should invest tax-payers money in healthcare, while others believe that money should be used in other areas. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion

Healthcare services are to individuals what babies are to their mothers. Some people argue that the revenue obtained from taxes by governments should be invested in different areas, but I subscribe to the view that the money should be used only for medical services.

On the one hand, it is naively believed that governments should invest taxpayers’ money in different areas like improving amusement facilities and preserving the environment and endangered species. It is often argued that the budget for these areas can be raised by adding the money received from taxes. When the budget is stretched to foster leisure amenities, people can have more fun in different places such as parks, shops and gyms. As a result, it can help individuals to avoid stress as much as possible, especially those who are fully occupied with their work. The money can also help to enhance preserving and breeding plans for plenty of endangered species in a country, and save trees from being chopped down.

On the other hand, the salient point to note is that human well-being is the most important thing in the world. Consequently, it is better for governments to invest their income obtained from taxes in improving healthcare facilities owing to the importance of human lives. Furthermore, the money can help the society access cheaper medicines and healthcare services. As a result, people will not lose their loved ones owing to lack of medicine and medical facilities. It is also noticeable that if governments invest the money in food industries and agricultural activities, people will have access to a variety of healthy food and fruits, which will lead to see fewer sick people in the society.

In conclusion, I can understand why some people believe that the tax money should be invested in different areas and not only in healthcare, but I am of the opinion that healthcare services are worth using all of this money.