Nowadays, people devote too much time to their job. This leaves very little time for their personal life. How widespread is the problem? What problem will this shortage of time cause?

There is a widely held perception in many part of the world today that some people are more workaholic without giving any attention to their personal life. In this following essay, I aim to identify the sources of this problem as well as some viable solutions to it.

From my perspective, one of the most significant obstacles is that people get more stress if they always focus on their jobs they don’t even get proper time to spend with their family. What I mean by this is that people will never balance their personal and professional life of them. Secondly, they will miss the affection and bond of the family by spending lots of time at work and leaving little time for the family. Another major contributing factor is that they will never get their own space, which will make them miss the present happiness, they may feel by realizing them.

In my opinion, the important solution is people have to work only on the working time. For example; if an employee works a 9 to 5 job he shouldn’t work more than the given time. The next solution is that everyone should spend lots of time with family which is more important than work so they can go on family trips every weekend making them feel happy. The last solution to the problem is we should relax our self by doing our favorite hobbies which will make us happy at least twice a week and it help us to be stress-free. Further, we can attend counseling about life management, life balance and etc.

In reality, of course, this is a vast oversimplification of the issues. However, I believe that spending equal time on our both personal and work life will be essay to manage everything in life.