Nowadays people move from one country to another for work. Some people think children of these families suffer because of this, while others think it is helpful for them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, people move to different countries for employment reasons. While it is sometimes thought that children of these parents are struggling with this situation, others think it is beneficial for them. In my opinion, the advantages outweigh the drawbacks of living in another country in the long run.

People tend to move to more developed countries regarding job opportunities for themselves and education systems for their children. I think the main benefit of moving from one county to another for children is learning a foreign language quickly. In other words, language learning is the most effective in the countries where the language is spoken by a native speakers, which is a great opportunity for children. In addition, starting a new life contributes to the child’s personal development in the long term.

On the other hand, it cannot be denied that moving abroad is not a small feat for many people. After building some friendships and collecting memories together in native language, starting a new life in another country from scratch can sometimes be quite challenging, especially for a child. Not being able to see friends or other relatives again can cause some psychological problems such as depression and loneliness in children. After having new friends and getting familiar with the new environment, these problems generally disappear. However, parents should consider both positive and negative aspects of moving to a different country with their children before relocating. In conclusion, relocating to a new country as a family brings both difficulties and opportunities for children; however, the advantages of moving to a new country are more significant than the disadvantages.