Nowadays, people tend to wear western style clothes rather than traditional clothes. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, it is common to see that more and more consumers prefer buying western style clothes to buying traditional clothes. This indicates several social phenomena and I think it can bring about of advantages to all of the world.

Western style clothes are more easy to wear, which greatly save huge amount of time before going out. For instance, a person needs half an hour to dress in traditional clothes but only requires 5 minutes for Western clothes. Hence, Western clothes promote the efficient of our daily life. Moreover, western clothes are becoming a symbol of formal for a long time, it is a good way to show a person’s respect. For example, compare with traditional clothes, a worker must chose to wear western clothes to attend a vital meeting in the company, as it looks simple and appropriate. Therefore, people tend to wear western clothes for suitable situation.

I personally believe that more people wearing western clothes can significantly benefit all the world. On the one hand, different population around the world wearing unified style of clothes can stimulate globalization. On the other hand, the time saved by wearing western clothes can be used for increasing sleep time and work time, which promote the productivity in certain extend.

In conclusion, more population wearing western clothes is an inevitable trend as it save people’s time and show personal respect. For me, this phenomenon brought many advantages like facilitating,globalization and business economics.