Nowadays, some employers think that formal academic qualifications are more important than life experience or personal qualities when they look for new employees. Why is it the case? Is it positive or negative development?

Actually recruitment process is quite vast in range. It basically depends on the asking funtions of employee to perform in the job post. So in this case, academic certificate can help to deal with machineries and may be theoritical stuffs, whereas personal attributes and experiences are also an important criteria to match with other employees of that company. Thus only consider educational certificate might not help to burgeon the business of that perticular company. It’s a negative development, I think.

Academic qualifications mainly focus on a person’s understanding ability of any theory, his presence of mind, pressure handling ability, critical thinking ability. This only help to maintain machines which has no emossion. So, recruiting this kind of employee can be termed as robot as he only does his duty in a preplanned way. He won’t change the path if not any kind of machinary trouble occures. But a company won’t run only with machines, it has other human stuffs, need to maintain them for large scale production. If the recruited employee has no experience to handle human and no inter personnel skills, he won’t be succeed.So, it should be considered at recruitment process.

If in any case only personal traits becomes the only or basic criteria, that time also the business will go into vein. For example, inter personnel traits should be need mostly who are in management post only, like a politician. So politician deosn’t need any educational background. But a person in a comopany in management post, need to handle his worker as well as tradding processes. If he has no academic background, he won’t be succeed in trading. Emotionally nothing could be decided when running a business.

Thus, every aspect has its own probs and cons. Keeping all in mind and criteria asking for the post, should be recruited an employee. Educational quality is just can be a single criteria, single cosideration. But others traits should be in the candidates at an small portion at least.

In summary, to recruite ideal employee, need to assure what the post offers alongside to get a gregorious employee to pass whole day in office, should look after some ethics in small portion. If any recruiter only looks after academic qualification, it will abate the business growth. Thus it’s a negative practice.