Nowadays, some employers think that formal academic qualifications are more important than life experience or personal qualities when they look for new employees. Why is it the case? Is it positive or negative development?

Over the few decades, there has been few controversies regarding employment opportunities, that is employers often think it is sufficient to have academic qualifications than their work experience or personal qualities. This essay will present the underlying reasons and I believe it is a positive development.

Firstly, as there are a number of recruiters looking for the employees, it is hard for them to enlist or select a perfect candidate within the given time. They believe that their academics are worth qualifying for the job. Another reason is that, the company aims for enthusiastic candidates. This can be achieved by only employing freshers. For Instance, the TATA company appoints jobs for young workers every year because they tend to achieve significant growth in overall company’s performance. This is the reason why people prefer only studies as a basic requirement for employees.

However, these decisions produce a positive development that benefits both individuals and enterprises as well. First, if the freshers are recruited for a job then they are more likely to learn new skills at the very first and implement them in their work. Second, if the branch has to enroll recruiters based on life experience or personal qualities then it is going to consume much time and might even affect the profit of the enterprise. In addition, if people are selected on a degree basis, the company’s development will be faster in achieving overall goals. Nowadays, we can see everything runs under a technical system and not everybody can manage to handle it as easily. For example, an early aged person has more knowledge on handling technology than a middle aged man.

In conclusion, the advantage of recruiting individuals based on studies is a better option because it can benefit the employers and the company in the long run.