• Nowadays, some people consider artists, musicians, and poets valuable to society and believe that they should receive financial support from the government, however, others think that this is a misuse of the state budget.This essay will explain the reasons why ı support the idea that government should allocate funds to workers in such sectors.

On the one hand,Deep-thinking people believe that the government should spend its money on more important things. For example, millions of people suffer from thirst and environmental pollution.Moreover, instead of allocating money to such individuals, they should pay attention on those who play an important role in our lives, such as doctors and teachers.For instance,the latest technical devices must be brought to our country so that doctors can treat patients better.

On the other hand,supporters of government funding for the arts agree that it is a valuable part of country’s culture.Hence, artists,musician or poets help us to preserve our traditions and for pass them on to the future.As the most obvious example, we can point to Leonardo Da Vinci, who created historical and significant works in his time.Additonally,our art arouses the interest of tourists so it has a role in strengthening the country’s economy.For instance, thousands of tourists come to countries like France and Italy, which are rich in ancient art and historical sites, for museums and theaters.

İn conclusion, although some people agree that spending money on art is a waste, based on the examples I mentioned above, I believe that more attention should be paid to these areas for the development and recognition of our country.