Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

These days proliferation of technology have been growing that is utilized for surveillance, location navigator, and a device for security purposes. Moreover, there are instances that these devices have been used unbeknownst to others, but this advancement of technology have a lot to contribute to the community that outweighs any of its drawbacks.

Popularization of new technology brought a lot of advancements that affects the lives of many individuals nowadays. Due to its trend, these innovations have also used in monitoring, locating people, and most especially were utilized as a form of security. By installing this, people can have a peaceful mind to leave anything without being physically present in the area. Leaving a son or daughter in a house, relying the business to a trusted employee, and a private property that is strictly monitored for outsiders are exemplar to this. Therefore, it lessens the hustle of people in checking from time to time. Apart from this, emerging usage of these technologies provides convenience to individuals by having an easy access to look over using an application to their handheld devices to collect data effortlessly, such as, tracking device of police officers and mobile phone that can provide a birds-eye view of a certain area. As a result, people will gather information quickly in just a click of the technology.

Furthermore, there are some cases wherein these electronic devices can be an avenue for lawbreakers to initiate crimes due to its upgrades, it can easily bypass installed security devices, navigates people’s location as a target subject for attacks, and can also be employ for operational burglary, for instance in an establishments. Taking this into account, that these new electronic devices might give a huge problem in the long run if utilization is not controlled properly.

Nevertheless, these instruments brought a lot of good benefits most especially for individuals that manage businesses in a form of farmland, factory, privately owned companies, and others. By having these technologies, they can look after working individuals without them knowing. Ultimately, people would save time and effort visiting the areas that needs surveillance.

To put it all together, although growing number of technology user have been providing a various outcomes that it can be used in an unlawful act, this phenomenon possess a lot importance in a daily basis that outweigh its disadvantages. While using this tools, it can contribute a lot in a community that can be utilized for fast transactions and monitoring in an ever changing world.