Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

These days technology advancements are being used more for monitoring people, in fact sometimes individuals are uninformed that they are bring tracking. A tendency i believe more disadvantages than advantages.

One significant drawbacks of using innovative technologies for monitoring unaware people is the lack of privacy. This is because people are more exposed by doing this whether it is their personal life or professional life. Generally, individuals are more frank and more expressible when they are in their personal life. Therefore when these things are monitored, they are bonded by certain things and it’s drive them to the lack of privacy issue. For instance jn recent years some media install a hidden camera in celebrities offices so that they can know the details about further planning. In this way their official life can be known to everyone which hamper their private life.

However it’s is undeniable true that we know the real face or real history by installing technology machinery. To explain, it’s often seen in instances that people often pretends another person in front of camera. Therefore,if these innovative inventions are used to monitor people’s activities it’s will be much better for knowing deeply. However,it does not signify that the tracking cellphone or security cameras always find out the real truth. For instance in Vietnam, papparazi installed hidden camera in every government office so that they can know the real culprit of corruption, still they can not find anything.

In conclusion although technology advancements serve us the best things such as to know the real history, it brings a lot of disadvantages such as lack of privacy which can not be denied.