Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Firstly, We cannot be doubt that technology is part of our lives, it has been developing continously and involving many aspects of human-being. People have cellphones, which can be tracked locations and stored information. This essay will scrutinise this develoment between the advantages and the disadvantages.

In fact, techonolgy has disrupted in many things, such as convenient communication spontaneously, online video conferences that people do not have to travel to meeting, and online platforms of marketing that people do not need to go out to shopping. As a result, some businesses are affected and need to adapt their processes. Also, GPS in cellphones helps us to navigate the destination. So, we cannot reject this techonology to relevant our ways of lives. The arguement monitoring people may have two sides of view.

Certianly, there are benefits to track cellphones. For example people has lost their cellphone; they can find the location of it easily. Also, when someone lost in somewhere then family gives police the issue, whom can find and investigate where the one left by tracking the smartphone and cameras on the streets. In addtion, police can follow the dangerous people such as robber, killer to safe the population.

The coin has two sides, conversely, there are drawnback of it. Some people concerned about their privacy, which the government should be respect their rights. For example, in some resistants especially introvert, who might be able to get theirt anxiety worse, if they knew as they had been mornitored by government.

In my view, the situation government controlling is safe to track residents, which only to achieve quality of security. However, people could be able to manage setting in their cellphones whether to share the information or turn it off.