Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays,there are huge changes on humans live’s because of gadgets. Technology has a big impact on it, such as meeting relatives or friends who are abroad, but it also can bring addictions. In my view, the advantages of technology in relationship with others are outweigh the disadvantages. In my essay I will write about positive and negative sides of technology in people’s lives.

First of all, now gadgets are really helpful and necessary in comfortable life of every people. It helps students in studying and adults in working, and it has a special effect on communicating with others. Phones, laptops and other devices, can help to individuals to see and speak with people who are very close to them, such as, parents, siblings or friends. In this case, gadgets are really helpful and crucial item to people who live in other country to feel themselves not lonely and calm, because it is important to hear their loved ones. Also, it can be useful to make an online and meeting or work at home when you got sick, because it can show to colleagues that job is on your priority.

On the other hand, technology also has a negative effect on people’s communication. For sure, technology can not replace people, especially close people, and in this case devices can be cause of addiction. Individuals can get used to using phones,and start to depend to it. In this case technology has a disadvantage.

In conclusion, advantages of using gadgets in communicating are more noticeable than negative sides of it, but it depends on users view. If person can find a balance and try to use it in proper way, chat, call and face time can bring more enjoyment.