Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development?

The idea that human behavior has changed towards how people are interacting with one another nowadays because of technology, and that this affects certain relationships, has become a topic of debate. In my opinion, it has both positive and negative impacts.

Firstly, technology has made interaction faster, wider, and more superficial. It provides certain benefits for long-distance and quick communication, and it is easier to stay in touch with people. For instance, social media has a wider range of communication platforms, like WhatsApp and Facebook, which allow one to connect instantly, even if one lives far apart. It has led to the formation of several connections between people across the seven seas, which was difficult to maintain in the past. Additionally, some payment apps have become popular globally as they provide the function of transactions across several countries and have made transactions easier. However, technology has made communication fun because people like to communicate via messages and calls through social media apps.

Secondly, technology has definite drawbacks which lead to a lack of tone and context. It has also created challenges in building relationships, because a person might not like to communicate through social media due to the lack of facial expressions and trust, which leads to misunderstandings and unwanted debates. To elaborate, it has weakened personal bonds by discouraging face-to-face conversations and reducing the need for in-person interaction.

In conclusion, technology has changed people’s points of view towards communication by replacing face-to-face conversations with online platforms and making it easier to interact in a wider range of places. Furthermore, there are still many people who choose in-person interaction due to a lack of aspect and trust, which leads to conflicts while communicating online. Therefore, I believe it is a mixed development with both positive and negative effects.