Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, innovation has completely changed how many individuals interact with each other’s. This is because of the large availability of digital tools which limited the interactions in real life and lead to a poor communication. And this could be a negative development which affects the general populace.

Technology is getting improved day by day using the latest innovation to better aid people to either execute daily tasks or to connect individuals with each other’s to communicate easily whenever they want to and wherever they are. However, this could have numerous negative consequences on relationships, today people lose more and more basic communication skills due to digitalization. For example, the trend of sharing reels on Instagram or videos on Tiktok just to show a piece of idea or to explain any situation or either to express our feelings lead to a poor communication and create a lack of self-expression which can aim also to diverse conflicts because of misunderstandings and can also lead to a lot of weaknesses in all types of relationships that people may have.

Furthermore, the main purpose of some digital tools, like phones and internet is to help people connect with each other’s, this could be a very beneficial and useful thing, but the issue is the consistency of using this technology by people, which can destroy many relationships. A good example of this is the meetings in real life, that have significantly decreased over the past last years, people now prefer to chat or even call each other’s on social media rather than catch up in real life, many friends opt for virtual video calls rather than experiencing a real adventure in public space. Moreover, love relationships are also affected by this worldwide problem.

In conclusion, despite the benefits of technology, this innovation could be very dangerous on terms of destroying people’s relationships, having significant impact on their communication skills and distancing them from each other’s in real life.