Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development?

The idea that the behaviour of human has changed towards how the person is interacteracting with oneanother nowdays because of technology and affects certain relationships, has became a topic of debate. In my opinion, it has both positive and negative impacts.

Firstlty, technology has made the interaction faster, wider and superficial. It provides certain benefits for long distance and quick communication and its easier to stay in touch with people. For instance, social media has wider range of communications platforms like Whatsapp and Facebook which allows one to connect instantly, even if one lives apart. It has led forming of several connection between people across seven seas which was difficult to maintain in the past. Additionally, some payment apps have become popular globally as it provides the function of transaction across several countries and have made the transaction easier. However, technology has made the communication fun because people like to communicate on messages and calls through social media apps.

Secondly, technology has definite drawbacks which leads to lack of tone and context. It has also created challenges in building the relationship, because a person would not like to communicate through social media due to lacking of facial expressions and trust which leads to misunderstandings and unwanted debates. To elaborate, it has weakened personal bonds by discouraging face-to-face conversations and reduced the need for in-person interaction.

In conclusion, technology has changed the person’s point of view towards communication by replacing face-to-face conversations with online platforms and made it easier to interact at wider ranges of places. Furthermore, there are still many people who chose in-person interaction due to lack of aspect and trust which leads to conflicts while communicating online. Therefore, I believe it is mixed development with both positive and negative effects.