Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development?

Currently,modern technology has affected the way people get in touch with each other.This,in my opinion lead to interaction with others regardless of distance.It should be viewed as a negative development because technology has made some relationships less personal.

As it is obvious that in past,people used to write letters instead of contemporary messages,It tooks days, weeks even months to exchange with envelopes.However,due to the modern devices,human beings capable of sending messages to others within seconds ,overlooking the long distance.Take for example,despite the fact that I live in Kazakhstan,I still get in touch with my nephew who lives in London by using social medias.We costantly share with each other photos, audio messages and make phone calls in order to extinguish the feeling of longing.

Unfortunately,because of online ineraction,our relationships has become less personal.Many people rely heavily on text messages and social medias instead of face-to-face communication.As a result,individuals may feel less emotionally connected and become more superficial.For instance,imagine two friends who used to meet regularly and because of distance they start to chat through social medias.As time passes,they give up meeting in person and their conversation may be less meaningful.

In conclusion,the way people interact became faster and more simplified and there are arised opportunities of hearing voice and photo of closed ones who are in distance.Sadly,this can take a toll on depth of individual interactions.