Nowadays, there are many incidents where young people have become involved with criminal activities. Some people say that young people committing crimes should be treated the same as adults by the authorities. How far do you agree or disagree to this statement?

It is true that there are numerous crime incidents which are connected with the young people. While it is difficult to determine whether they should be punished by the authorities as the same way the adults are treated or not. I argue about not to treat them as an adult.

On the one hand, young people tend to be immature. Most of them can not differentiate between rights and wrongs. As a result, it is very easy to provoke them to do the wrongdoings. Nowadays social media place a wider role to influence the youth. For instance, sexual harassment. It spreads widely due to the availability of virtual connection. It is something like a cup of tea for them as the person who is being abused by them do not know them personally. They can throw a comment or send text to someone whatever they want.

On the other hand, cyber securities are developing day by day. Police and authorities can easily address the targeted person by tracking their internet’s IP address. This may result sometime to catch them in person. Though they have done some hilarious crimes but they still should not get punishment as an adult person get. Authorities need to keep in mind about the maturity level and age of that person as well as the deepness of crime. They need to investigate what causes this person to do the crime. There are a lot of rehab centers for counseling the young generation. Rather than treating them as an adult, it is very necessary to learn about them from their perspective.

By contrast, serving the same punishment for both of the young and adults is not and sense of judgement. It can affect their minds and another notorious crime can be done with them if the treatment goes in the wrong way. Parents as well as teachers need to volunteer to take care of their young ones.