o Some people believe that sports are essential for physical and mental health, while others think they are just a form of entertainment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Sports recently have a crucial role on the development of society. While sports are believed to be nothing more than a leisure activity, people argue that sports play an important role for people’s well-beings. In this essay, I will discuss both views before giving my opinion.

On the one hand, playing sports is one of the key elements contributing to people’s healthy lifestyles. Regarding physical health, engaging in sports increases stamina, and builds up bones and muscles helping people keep their bodies in shape. Additionally, it can avoid chronic diseases such as obesity, diabetes and cardiovascular conditions. When it comes to physical health, playing sports reduces stress and anxiety making people recharge and refresh after a hard day. Moreover, playing sports also foster social connections which can contribute to the well-being of sports players, whether professional or amateur.

On the other hand, sports are thought to have a minor role in their lives, only regarded as a recreational form. Nowadays, numerous professional sports events are held every year, which attract millions of spectators worldwide enjoying these programs. This trend makes the majority of people think that engaging in sports is only like an entertaining activity. Moreover, people have to spend much time on making ends meet, and they only choose sports as a short-time form of entertainment. Otherwise, some consider that sport consumes too much time which can be better used for work.

In conclusion, sports are thought to be disparaged because people do not know the benefits of playing sports. Personally, I side with those who value sports as a prominent factor in the development of society.