Obesity is an increasing public health problem in some parts of the world. Explain some possible reasons for this problem, and suggest some solutions. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples

Obesity has become a growing issue in many countries, particularly in urban areas. This trend is driven by a combination of dietary habits and lifestyle.

However, it can be addressed through several effective strategies by individuals or governments.

One of the main causes for rising overweight rates is the widespread consumption of high-calorie food. Fast food, sugary drinks, and snacks are cheap, convenient, and heavily advertised, which encourages people to eat more than they need it daily. For instance, people who overwork and take long shifts particularly prefer fast food, which more often has bad ingredients, over homemade meals, this habit often leads to poor nutrition. Another crucial factor is a lack of physical activity. Modern life sedentary than before, because of the job opportunities that require sitting in front of computers for a long period. This is also related to teens and kids who spend a lot of time on gadgets and being glued to their phones instead of playing sport games or walk outdoors. As a result, this imbalance between energy intake and use and contributes significantly to weight gain.

This problem can be accomplished by promotion of healthy lifestyle through education, school programs, and state law. Natural and organic foods and regular required physical sports should be provided in schools and kindergartens. Authorities should also put a limit on advertising of junk food and introduce taxes on them to reduce excessive consumption. Individuals also have a key role. They should try to eat balanced meals, get rid of sugar, and exercise, even simple gymnastics such as running or stretching are welcomed.