One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing.Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s fast growing world, there is a huge advancement of technology in various sectors such as medical, education, and businesses. Especially, medical care has increased the number life expectancy rates around the world. However, from my perspective the benefits outweigh the drawbacks due to several reasons.

On the one hand, the major disadvantage is the high cost. To illustrate, a huge investment is required to purchase and set up the advanced machinery, which results in higher operational costs. In addition, the population across the globe increases, which leads to shortage in food, clothes, shelter, and education. Lastly, it requires a lot of commuting time. This means, to get a successful outcome with the advanced machinery a person may need to travel to another country.

On the other hand, there are several advantages. Firstly, it has reduced the death rates, with advancements in technology, life expectancy across the world has increased. For example, machines such as robots are handling critical operations via video calls, due to which there is no physical doctor is required. Moreover, it increases economic growth of a country, as more lives are saved they can work and establish huge businesses which leads to reduced poverty and increase manpower. Furthermore, with advanced machinery, it helps to strengthen the bond with other countries and reduces conflicts with them. Lastly, as increase in lifespan an individual has more time to invest in their hobbies, whether in education, sports, and business.

In conclusion, there are several demerits in medical care but in my opinion, the merits outweigh the downsides. There are various upsides, such as reduced death rates, increases economic growth, increase manpower, and helps to strengthen bonds.