One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing.Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s world medical improvement has made a change in the way people live and their life span. From my perspective, I believe that the downside of medical improvement would be eclipsed by its benefits in terms of the increase of productivity in workplace and elder people’s inherited insights that can be helpful.

While some people believed that improved medical care can lead to overpopulation as people’s life expectancy has grown higher, it can also improve productivity especially among workplaces. With people being more healthy, productivity is gained because people are working on a longer period. For example, if people are healthier they will take less sick leave, making their work finished faster. Also, more experienced elder employees are staying on the company, which is good because they have more experience to teach interns or their juniors. Elder employees may have problems with creativity while the new one may have problems because they lack of experiences. When working together, they can become a compatible partners.

Although old people tend to have fixed midsets, they are wise and have a great perspective of the world. Older family members can pass insights like business advice or relationship advice to the younger one and teach them so that they do not repeat the same mistakes as them. Furthermore, with elder family members being present, memories and fun experiences can be earned.

In conclusion, while medical improvement may have some disadvantages, I believe that the advantages is far outweigh the disadvantages as it brings productivity and thighter family bond.