One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing.Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Medical care in this modern era is not the same quality as in the past. Now, in the modern era, medical care is improving. One of the benefits of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing.

I think there are also three disadvantages to that situation. Firstly, people must have good financial planning to sustain their financial life in old age. This means they must still work in old age to buy their daily needs. Secondly, the population in a country will explode because people are living longer but the birth rate is also increasing by the time. It means an old age group and the youth age group will be in the same number. Thirdly,the longer people live, the more natural resources are needed, such as the water needs, the land needs for housing, etc. Fourth, the waste production is also increasing because of the more people who live longer on this earth.

But in my opinion, I still believe there are some advantages to that situation. Firstly, people are in the healthiest condition of their life. This means people can do more activities and be more productive in their life so it has an impact for our national economy, our country gets some productive labor. Secondly, the healthcare expenses are not a burden to the government. It is because the people are living healthier in the improved medical care situation. People are living happily because of a healthy life and there are no more issues about their health.

Overall, in my opinion the disadvantages of the situation are that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing is greater than the advantages. The government’s financial issues and the earth condition are the big portion that must be considered and debatable when the situation happens.