One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing.Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

To discuss about this topic, we need to consider about the advantages and disadvantages first. One of the factors limiting our life expectancy is diseases. Throughout the human history, there have been a lot of diseases that are lethal and capable to reduce a significant number of the population. A lot of people in different countries have to struggle with different diseases, along with the difficulty to reach the health care system. For instance, most of the countries in Africa, which new born childrens have a higher chance of dying when becoming ill. The improvement of medical care, that could lead to longer life span of people, means the medical technology is advance enough to cure most of the diseases. The another advantage is that the medical care becomes more accessible for people regardless of their social condition.

On the another hand, having advanced medical care that easy to access could lead to the lack of awareness of the people in taking care of their own heath. For example, Thailand has a good medical technology with a very cheap medical expenses suppoerted by the government, Thai people usually unaware of health and go to hospital everytime they are having illness. So, the public hospitals become overcrowded and healthcare workers have a lot of patients to take care off.

With the consideration of pros and cons of the improved medical care, I believe that the advantages of this improvement overcomes the disadvantages. The advanced medical care can give a hope to people that are struggling with dieases and give opportunity for the people to spend more time with their family and friends. The health awareness can be improved with many approches through improving the education system, spreading truths about health in different media, and encouraging healthy lifestyle in each generation.