One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing.Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is widely believed that improvements in the healthcare system have led to increased life expectancy. Some people argue that this development has a negative impact while others think that its benefits outweigh the drawbacks.

One of the primary benefits of increased life expectancy is that allows people to live longer and more fulfilling lives. This means that individuals have more time to achieve personal and professional goals. For example, many people can develop their careers, start families and invest in society. In addition, individuals may have more time to pursue their career and also contribute to the economy for a longer term. Moreover, elderly people are able to share their life experiences and wisdom with younger generations, which benefits society as a whole. Additionally, appropriate medical treatment prevents early deaths from various diseases.

However, there are some disadvantages. As the number of elderly people increases there is greater burden on pension systems, which could lead to economic problems, in some cases government may be forced to increase taxes or raise the retirement age to solve this problem. Furthermore the number of young professionals may decrease, when the same people occupy the positions. There are also a lot of expenses on healthcare which can also affect the economy.

Overall, there are more benefits than disadvantages. Because life expectancy in general has a positive impact on society. Therefore, the advantages of improve medical care clearly outweigh the drawbacks.