One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing.Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In our century, the length of a human’s life rate has increased and as a fact an improved level of a medical service is considered to be a good reason for this consequence.

I don’t master neither the chemistry nor the medicine but I do believe that this development have brought us a huge amount of pros than cons to our ordinary life. From my own knowledge, a current ambulance is the best which can give you the first aid because a specialist of our days has an unimaginative set of tools, medicaments and skills. That’s why a fatal outcome became a rare tragic occasion, which some time ago, when not only computers, but even cars didn’t exist, a death from a desease or an urgent situation was a basic thing, because it was simply impossible to reach a person, who had a problem.

I’m sure that the emergence of technology helped a lot a quality of medical care because a scanning feature can reveal us some hidden diseases and fractures that cannot be seen with the naked eye. Computers do all the job to identify a final diagnosis nowadays, so everything works in a proper and fast way that doctors and specialists can serve a wider quantity of patients. But a sum of knowledge about our healthcare has rocketed a lot thanks to an upgraded level of education in this field. Future doctors learn new methods so that they can find the best and the fastest solution to help a patient.

Leading to a conclusion, I’d like to establish that from my point of view, it’s true that our days people are living longer and that’s a merit of an improved medical care. Since it has started acting faster, the advantages of this development do outweigh the disadvantages.