Online courses have been welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, other students see these courses as a poor substitute for classroom teaching. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying an online course?

In the modern era, most of the students are eager to participate in online classes while few believe that the courses presenting become poorer for classroom teaching.

Firstly, I believe there are a number of advantages of learning remotely such as online classes and workshops. a need for transportation to classes will fade out and of course reaching to classes are easier because there is no need to get stuck in traffic. Secondly, the cost for each participant will reduce by creating online courses because of the fact that an institute do not need to rent a place for accommodation. For example, a teacher can privately work from home to teach students even if they are living in another country.

However, the disadvantages of remote classes might create a problem for students who lack of concentration like ADHD students. For instance, many pupils like myself cannot focus on subject of the classes if they were in another place except class rooms, because of their mental illness. Additionally, the lack of face-to-face interaction among students and teacher build an insufficient trust between them and results in the less productivity of classes. For Instance, a student who is not physically in the classroom are more prone to distraction by others and easily lost his focus.

To conclude, there are numerous positive and negative side for online courses throughout internet. The less transportation needs and cheaper prices are the most beneficial, but also there are some drawbacks like distraction of students in online classes and communication between classmates and teachers.