Online education has become increasingly popular in recent years. While it offers several benefits, it also has some drawbacks. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, it is become increasingly common for students to study online. Although there are certain drawbacks of this, I believe it has more benefits in the long run.

One negative aspect of online education is that there is lack of control. That is to say, when students study online, teachers do not control via screen and if students do not be responsible to themselves, they never see development of knowledge. As a result, many students waste of their valuable times and money. Another challenge would be lack of face-to- face interaction. Thais is because students in traditional classrooms are able to discuss the topics with their teachers and it helps them to enhance their communication skills, while in online teachers can only explain the lesson and give homework. This, in turn, might result in restrict them to increase interaction ability. For example, when they speak in public, they face some problems depended on speaking and confidence.

However, one benefit of stemming from this is that it saves time and effort. In other words, when students attend offline lessons and courses, they spend time and afford to commute from home and learning center, but in online courses, they can study from home or other places. Consequently, more and more learners have a chance to spend way time to doing extra researches and practice in order to understand the topics deeply. Another positive impact is that online education is cost-effective. In rural areas, there are not high qualified teachers and educational spots for students, this leading them to move modern cities for study well and accommodation and study fee is very high, However, if they study online, they save housing and education money by study from home. These two benefits, eventually, makes online education seem more useful.

In conclusion, problems related to lack of control and real-time interaction could be emerged from online study. However, there will be more benefits since students bring benefits to their budgets and also time.