Online shopping is increasing dramatically. What are the effects on the environment and kinds of jobs?

In the contemporary world, online shopping is becoming more popular and is welcomed by the majority of people these days, thus there are a wide range of effects that can have on the environment and the types of occupations required.

Primarily, impact having on the environment can be seen as an adverse one which outweighed the benefits. First and foremost, buying items through online platforms can increase the carbon emissions that are released through a substantial chain of product transportation. Increased online shopping can contribute to harmful emissions from delivering, thereby leading to significant consequences to the environment such as pollution. Additionally, online shopping is in parallel with several disposable plastic bags and harmful waste which can hardly take a treatment. For example, plastic wastes that are ended up into a landfill and left there over the course of time can have a noticeable impact on resident accommodation. Furthermore, even when these are treated using fire, the problem will turn to pollution by releasing lots of harmful substances.

On the other hand, the effect of online shopping illustrates the contrast while there are much more positives. Firstly, shopping using online foundations can help the government to address an urgent issue by declining the unemployment rate. The prevalence of online shops or occupations related to packaging and delivering products can create a diverse array of opportunities for people without a job, therefore helping them to find a job easily with a stable living wage. Moreover, with the advancement of technology, online shopping can allow companies to expand their popular and customer base as well. For instance, having an online website can be a great method to target the potential customers, specifically youngsters, and easy to satisfy the buyer’s requirements, hence helping them to promote their average revenue.

In conclusion, I hold a strong belief that online shopping is dominating our humanity because it has changed society in many aspects of their life as well as causing a wide range of significant influences on both the environment and the types of jobs required.