Online shopping is increasing dramatically. What are the effects on the environment and kinds of jobs?

It is often clear that shopping experience has evolved significantly throughout the years. In the past, people used to buy their needings from malls or supermarkets; however, recently, most of them are drawn to online shopping which has several effects on the environment and kinds of jobs.

In terms of environmental impacts, online shopping has revolutionized the rate of the sales by a lot of approaches. One of the most essential ones is advertising. For example, when one just think about a jacket they need to buy, surprisingly, they will propably find it when opening their phone. Another point to consider is that it has changed man’s life style. This can be attributable to saving time and efforts needed for buying ,with the variety of options provided and the ease of navigation, person can find what exactly they looking for. As a result, people would be more attracted to order products online rather than going to buy them which, in turn, lead to make people lazier than before.

On the other hand, online shopping has decreased the opportunities of jobs dramatically. As employer, for instance, would prefer to express his products online, ensuring that they would be presented to higher percentages of clients, than bulding a store, hiring and training a number of employee and cashiers which definitely would cost him a lot. Therefore, online shopping increased the level of unemployment and thus raised the load on society.

In conclusion, whereas online shopping has impacted our life positively, it also has some negative aspects including, lack of jobs and people lifestyles.