overpopulation is the world's most serious environmental problem to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Overpopulation is the contemporary issue that human all around the world is facing with. It has a great negative impact on this planet. In my point of view, I strongly agree with the statement above.

It is no doubt that the environment is already overwhelmed. The reason must be high related to us, human, who own the biggest part of the land and even step into the sea. Shortness of food is one of the problems of overpopulation. To survive, human occupied the resources that other animals also require to. The conflict between man and animals leads to the surviving issued for both. However, human used some weapons to win the game. Consequently, the origin ecology has been destroyed and the various of species were declining. In addition, the ecological system is like a chain that connect all the species. When it misses one part, the cycle may not function completely, and it is fatal for the environment.

Moreover, high demand of food makes people produce as much as they can. During the manufacturing, there are huge amount of waste been made. These outcomes may cause a negative influence on the nature, such as emitting toxic gas into the air. In a long-term, this kind of pollution may threaten our lives.

In conclusion, due to overpopulation and human’s deprivation of nature resources, threatening the lives of various species and even destroy their habitant. Leaving a huge negative impact on earth.