overpopulation is the world's most serious environmental problem to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Nowadays, worldwide overpopulation is known for being the most serious environmental problem. As time passes, the amount of devastating effects increase exponentially, making the situation dramatically worse. Therefore, I wholeheartedly endorse the given notion. This essay will provide explanations and arguments supporting the given statement.

Firstly, because of the physical necessity of a human being to consume, the overpopulation worldwide might get the humanity to the point when we will lack the resources such as food, water and energy. For instance, the lack of all the three resources is already observable in some countries. In summary, by analyzing all the factors presented above, and understanding the possibility of the consequences being fatal, it is necessary to solve the problem at the initial phase.

Furthermore, if the situation will get more devastating, some destructive scenarios such as the lack of the oxygen and international wars might take place. On one hand, due to the physiological function of an individual to breath, by transforming the oxygen to carbon dioxide, unbelievable scenario when the atmosphere’s oxygen percentage will drop significantly might get to be considered as the reality, if the population continues to increase. On the other hand, wars might get initialized in order to acquire more resources. As an example, most of the wars through the history started because of the same reason.

In conclusion, by considering all the arguments and explanations written above, overpopulation is the world’s most serious environmental problem. Moreover, judging by my personal opinion, people around the world should consider this problem as the most serious one as well.