overpopulation is the world's most serious environmental problem to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Presently, the increasing inclination of people is an ongoing circumstance that greatly presents environmental issues worldwide. In my opinion, I am definitely inclined to this stance because it has contributed to a number of waste and moreover it has accounted for a decreasing quality of the people’s health in particular areas.

Firstly, the huge density of people in numerous countries is inseparably followed by its activities, consisting of domestic and industrial duties. These tasks often produce a disposal outcome, which is waste that contributes to drawbacks to the environment. Moreover, the more inhabitants in a certain location, the more waste will be produced, representing new damages for environmental management. The waste management in Jakarta, for instance, which was initiated by the local governor, faced an overwhelming problem in sorting out a bunch of rising domestic wastages. As a consequence, the waste was abandoned and appeared as a new responsibility for the government to resolve it.

Secondly, people’s activities are inextricably related to their mobilization that is attributed to a number of vehicles. These have been accounting for air pollutants in particular areas, having a detrimental impact on human well-being, particularly for health. For example, in Tangerang, Indonesia, rising Carbon Dioxide (CO2) emissions, produced by private transportation, including cars and motorcycles, have been linked to a surge in patients with respiratory cases, such as asthma. It has been evident that the government must address this environmental case as this has an immediate impact on citizens.

To recapitulate, I strongly believe that overpopulation will bring substantial issues of the environment that must be addressed, including a worse performance of waste management and declining health of people in one country.