Parents should encourage teenagers to get a part-time job in their free time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a school of thought that parents foster their offspring who reach teenage to do a part-time job when they are free. In my opinion, I agree with this statement because of the practical skills and financial independence that teenagers can gain.

Engaging in temporary occupations can help young people boost some skills besides theoretical knowledge in school. Therefore, after studying in school or university, participating in a service job such as being an assistant in a coffee, cloth shop, or supermarket can offer them various hands-on experiences that are helpful for their future career. Because the quality of both practical and theoretical knowledge is the requirement of recruiters, so thanks to the encouragement of parents, teenagers can expand their career prospects. For example, according to one studying the cooking field, being subordinate in some restaurants can improve their culinary skills.

Furthermore, independence in financial is the another benefit of joining in a part-time job. Regardless of the amount of wage young individuals are given, they can put less reliance on their parents because they have their economic sources. Moreover, after receiving the initial income from their effort, an increasing appreciation of money can be gained, leading to a more effective budgeting plan among teenagers. This advantage can be especially beneficial for a family with a lack of material possessions, the income of the offspring can mitigate the monetary burden of their parents.

In conclusion, the stimulation of the father or mother toward their teens to get a temporary occupation brings various advantages such as the enhancement of social knowledge and a more effective buying decision.