Parents should encourage teenagers to get a part-time job in their free time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that parents should encourage their parents to engage in a part-time job in their spare time. From my perspective. I totally agree this statement because having a early job can brings multiple benefits for teenagers.

I agree with the idea that having a part-time job while still in school has more opportunity to develop soft skills such as communication, teamwork with their managers, especially in persistence skills. They also learn how to manage time effectively between studying and working, and solve their problems without help from anyone. In contrast, teenagers without working, they can spend much time on social media that has a negative effect on their mental health. This way can make them feel bored or motivated to do anything.

Furthermore, through working that helps teenagers more responsibility for using money and forward-thinking, regardless of making early investments. Meanwhile, teenagers who non-working might waste money on unnecessary purchases. As a result, they can not learn how to allocate money exactly for life, and they can overuse on online shopping platform such as shoppe, lazada.,,,,

In conclusion, I agree with the opinion above, as I believe that having employment while still in school helps teenagers develop and more adults that lay the foundation in the future.