Parents should not pressure their children to choose a particular profession. Young people should have the freedom to choose a career path they like. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Choosing career is one of the most difficult choices in person’s life. Some people believe that teens should do it for themselves and be able to choose any career they like. Although I disagree with the statement, I think, that they need help, but in a form of advice.

On the one hand, sometimes children do not know which profession to choose. There is a wide range of careers and it is really easy to get confused. According to the internet statistics and surveys, more than 60% of Russian students have not chosen their future jobs. Therefore parents should discuss this topic with their kids and suggest some well-payed and engaging career. It will help to speed up the process of choosing and will give more time for preparation to career to the student.

But on the other hand, if freedom is given for a child, some students could choose very strange and unpopular profession, which will not give them any opportunities to career advancement. It can cause stress for parents, quarrels and misunderstanding in the family. For example, profession of a plumber is useful, but it is quite low-paid and it does not offer any development prospects. Evidently, freedom of decision is a right of each person, but anyway parents should discuss job choices with their children.

Overall, I can say, that choosing a career should not happen without any control or help. It is one of the main choices and a person could not do it themselves.